Flavorful Low-Sodium Family Meals

I’m sharing the tips on making a flavorful low sodium family meal with you all.

My favorite meal has to be Baked Potato

It has to be washed and wrap it with aluminum foil and then bake (350 or more) for at least 30 minutes. Meanwhile you cook grilled chicken on stove top, throw in onions and cheese til it is well blended. Take out the baked potato in the oven, cut it open and put 1 Tbsp. (15mL) Mrs. Dash® Original Blend in there and mix together (for taste contents) and then you put grilled chicken blended with cheese and onions or whatever you put in there. So voila there you go.

My favorite vegetable low sodim family meal has to be stir fry with chicken and vegetable

For this one I use 2 Tbsp. (30mL) Mrs. Dash® Onion & Herb Seasoning Blend. This blend is sooo yummy making you want to slap someone! LOL.
I heat the skillet on the stove and put olive oil in there so it wouldnt stick. I put fresh green bell peppers, red bell peppers, mushrooms, green beans, peas or whatever you prefer. While that cook, I cut boneless chicken breasts into a small strip, set aside. While the vegetable softens, I put cubes of chicken in there and mixed together. While that cook, I put Mrs. Dash® Onion & Herb Seasoning Blend in the skillet. Making aroma so WOW!

My all time summer favorite low sodium family meal for seafood has to be Hot Crab Spread. who wouldnt love that! I do!

For this one I use 1 Tbsp. (15mL) Mrs. Dash® Garlic & Herb Seasoning Blend. You go to supermarket and get a store bought packet of crab meats. Preheat to 375 degree. Combine crab meat, green onions, lemon juice, fat free sour cream, nonfat plain yogurt, parsley together in a large bowl. THen spray baking dish onto vegetable cooking spray. You can make it into tiny balls or similar size to hamburger. Then bake for 30 to 45 minutes.

My all time summer favorite low sodium family meal for on the go has to e Turkey Salad Sandwich

for this one I use 1 1/2 Tbsp. (22.5mL) Mrs. Dash® Lemon Pepper Seasoning Blend. i cut up 1 and half cup of turkey (can be a store bought or leftovers from the night before) and then I boil eggs then chopped. I use low fat mayonnasie. I chop celery and mince onions. Combine all of that using Lemon Pepper Seasoning Blend. Then put it on a bread. There you go!! sooo yummy.

About Mrs. Dash
Mrs. Dash® doesn’t just offer the tastiest salt-free seasoning you can find, they also have hundreds of delicious recipes. Most of these recipes are low sodium, and you’ll find everything from appetizers, salads, vegetables and main dishes. Prepare tasty, healthy cuisine when you’re cooking with Mrs. Dash® Salt-Free Seasoning Blends.

Mrs. Dash Seasoning Blends are available in 15 different salt-free varieties that add flavor to foods – everything from seafood to salad and meat to mixed vegetables.

I wrote this blog post while participating in the Mrs. Dash and TwitterMoms blogging program for a chance to get a $50 gift card. For more information on how you can participate, http://mrsdash.twittermoms.com/about

Leave a Reply

