My Proudest Moment

One of my proudest moments is…

Dezmond is completely potty trained!

I remember the day like it was yesterday when he wore nothing but his birthday suit when he was just 2 year old. As the puzzled look on his face, he looked at me and said where my pamper mommy? I told him that he is going to be a big boy and he don’t need me to change him all the time. He didn’t understand then, but he does now!

The long journey was soo long.. I remember how torn and stressed I was about him being potty trained. I watched him so closely so he wouldn’t pee on the hardened wood floor. Everytime he did that, I just scooped him and put him in his little potty chair. At first he didn’t get it but by the 2nd week, he did it. But then we moved to Cleveland, I had put it off, just let him pee and poop in his pullup. I didn’t complain for a minute because we were in different place and I was just pregnant with our 2nd child, so you could imagine how overwhelmed I was then.

I decided one day to put him in his undies. He likes this, okay. He will be going to preschool this fall. I don’t want the teachers to change him as I often did. So I was being consistent with Dezmond to go to potty. Pretty often, I told him to change into his pullups before bedtime and I didn’t want to change the sheets. So one day, I told him that and he looked at me and said, ” Mommy, I not pee myself.” I told him are you sure? He shook his head, yes! I said okay but please don’t wet the bed, okay? Do you need go to bathroom? At first, he was like no but then said yeah. I told him go.. lol. He went to the bathroom and came back to lay down. THen the next morning, he was dry! I was beaming with a pride, ” Dezmond, look at you.. you are a big boy. You didn’t wet the bed. Look! (point at his bed)” he smiled big at me and said, ” yeah i big boy..”

I’m so proud of him.

some text to describe the image

One thought on “My Proudest Moment

Leave a Reply

