What makes you feel lucky

SocialMoms and Redbox gives me an opportunity to write a blog post about what makes me feel lucky. Lucky doesn’t come around that often because sometimes its once in a lifetime opportunity to feel lucky or just to be lucky. Either way, sometimes it’s good to look back on what you are feeling lucky the most.

Day in and day out, I feel lucky to be a stay at home mommy because it’s the hardest job of all. My boyfriend often tells me that I’m lucky. I’m happy to do what I’m doing. I’m lucky to see all of my boys’ firsts. I’m the luckiest mother in the world, simply because I have the most beautiful boys you could ever seen.

I feel lucky because I find a way to cut my grocery bills in half by using coupons and match them with store sales weekly. I feel lucky because my pantry and freezer are well stocked, don’t have to worry about running out of things, ever.

I feel lucky to have a loving and supportive family because they know I can do whatever I put my mind to. I finished college in 2006 and have been a SAHM ever since my 1st son was born that same year and don’t criticize that I stay home to raise my boys.

I feel lucky because one often time I fall at the hard time, my mother was the only person who helped me to get through. Thank You MOM for letting us to stay at your place until I get back on my feet. SHe always comes through for me.

I’m lucky to find supporting friends on twitter and facebook, because they don’t come around that often. Whenever you think of something to ask that you don’t want to ask in real life, social media is the way to go. One comment/tweet being posted, comments are coming fast enough.

I’m writing this blog post because Redbox wants to give you something that makes you feel lucky. In their Lucky to Have Friends Like You promotion when you sign up, they will give you a one free rental between now and March 17th. Get a lucky night with your favorite movie with your lucky friends for free. Oh and when you get a unique website address, every time someone clicks on your link, you will get a free credit. How lucky is that?!

More about the Redbox Lucky to Have Friends Like You Promotion

I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and redbox blogging program, for a $25 Walmart gift card from redbox. For more information on how you can participate, click here
some text to describe the image

Leave a Reply

