Hey It’s A Party Over Here! UBP ’11

Wow! It has been a year since I’ve started blogging. What a roller coaster that is. I’m still an amateur when it comes to these things. I don’t know how to make my blog look tidy and neat. Sorry about that. I’ve been looking ways to design my own blog… but it will come in due time. I had so much fun last year. In fact, 5 Minutes for Mom is what I started my blog almost year ago.

Let me introduce myself to you. My name is Linda.. I’m a deaf stay at home mommy to 2little boys (Dezmond aand Zion). I’m a DC native but reside in Richmond VA. I enjoy spending time with my boys. I love couponing, you will see me posting all my deals on my blog all the time. It’s to keep track of my savings. It’s fun. If you want to know more about couponing, We Use Coupons is the place to be. Tell them AWWiTzLEXi sends you!

You can see why I dedicate this blog to my 2 boys… My 2 Crazy Curls started right when both my boys was born, their hair came out with full of hair and year later hair filled with those cute curls! You can find out more about this, click here. This is the reason why it’s so hard to come up with a design of them and their curly hair.

My blog usually talk about my savings at grocery/drug stores to show you if I can do it, so can you! And sometime I do a review and to give away a prize from sponsors. I love to talk about everything from savings to daily dialogues buzzing around the social media.

I’m a Social Media addict, I admit this much to you. I love to read blogs and give my opinions. I love to talk to people on Twitter and Facebook, learn about their likes/dislikes. I love how you ask a simple question on Twitter, many tweets come to you from nowhere within a minute. It’s so powerful. Let me stop rambling on…

I’m always online. You can often find me on Twitter and on Facebook. Whenever I’m not online, I’m either cooking, cleaning and spending time with my boys.

Make yourself right at home. Put up your feet and take a sip of whatever you have in your hand. Give me any pointers on how to make my blog better. I would love to have a mentor guiding me to the right direction. I hope it’s one of you!

You can read my 1st Ultimate Blog Party 2010 here. It was fun to see how far I have come. Slowly but surely my blog is taking off. I am having fun blogging!

some text to describe the image

16 thoughts on “Hey It’s A Party Over Here! UBP ’11

  1. Happy Sunday!!!
    New follower from UBP11, my name is Naomi and I have a beauty blog, Miso Glamorous Beauty Blog. Please check it out when you have a chance. Also I'm hosting two giveaways which are Vedette Shapewear and Skin MD I would love for you to enter.
    I hope you are enjoying the party and looking forward to reading new post.
    Have a great day
    Naomi
    http://misoglamorous.blogspot.com

  2. Hello, I'm a bargain hunting, clothes upcycling mum… hope you'll come by. I have an Easter giveaway you might want to enter… although it's slightly girly 🙂

  3. Stopping by from UPB11. Great to meet you! There are so many fun blogs to visit! Your blog is great and I can't wait to read more! Following you on GFC and FB. Enter for your chance to win the giveaway for Food Should Taste Good happening on my blog right now 🙂

    Amber
    http://www.twitter.com/kahluaii
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Wellness-With-Diabetes/185799878130399
    http://wellnesswithdiabetes.blogspot.com/
    http://networkedblogs.com/blog/wellness_with_diabetes/?ahash=8c808c4d61d59549703294c7727fd6ad

Leave a Reply

