Taco Casserole

I try to meal plan around what I have in my freezer and pantry. I have tons of cookbook and websites to check out. I bought this cookbook from Cafemom – where a group of mothers share their favorite recipes and make it a cookbook. I love this cookbook because there are some easy recipes in there, making my time so worthwhile.

Last night, I made a Taco Casserole – I found this recipe in the Mom’s Favorite Recipes from Cafemom.


Ingredient in the recipe
Taco Casserole
Ingredients:
1 lb ground beef
1 can refried bean
1 pkg taco seasoning
1 bag shredded cheese
2 boxes jiffy corn muffin mix

Direction:
Browmn ground beef and drain. Return to skillet following directions on the taco seasoning package. Lyer refried beans, ground beef, and cheese in a 9×13 dish. Mix batter for corn muffins according to the box and pour batter on top of other ingredients. Cook following directions on the back of the corn muffin box. Feeds approximately 4 – 6 people.


It was sooo delicious. Pretty easy when you have those in your pantry. I ran to the store to get a can of refried bean and the rest of ingredients I got from months ago. This is why stockpile is so important to me. Have everything on hand and your dinner will be finished in no time!

Enjoy!!

some text to describe the image

Leave a Reply

