Surviving the School Years

As Back to School sales ad started sometimes in July I think it’s the best time to stock up on school supplies and buy clothes on discounted prices. Most parents are unable to afford to buy them on time due to work, ect. Mom Bloggers Club and Master Lock wanted me to give you my best advices on how to survive the school year.

1. School Supplies – I have a huge addiction on those supplies because you could get them for next to nothing by using coupons and strategic thinking. The best time to stock up on is around in the beginning of July. The best supplies I have ever seen is 4 crayons for $1 at Toys R Us. Yep, its time to stock up!

2. Get to know your teachers – when the orientation takes place before school starts, get to know your teachers better so that you can feel safe having your children being taught by that teacher. For me, I’m deaf, what I would like to do is to have a journal written every friday on how my child behaves during that week. I think it will help me to be well aware of what my child is capable of.

3. Be True to yourself and others around you – I cannot advise that. It’s so important to be your own person than to be someone that you are not. You will be set up for life if you take this advice.

for more information about Master Lock, go to their facebook page, here.

Disclosure: I wrote this blog post while entering the contest for a Master Lock back to school prize pack in Mom Bloggers Club. For more information, check here.

some text to describe the image

Leave a Reply

