Book Blog Tour: But I Don’t Wanna Take a Bath! Review + Giveaway (Ends 8/14th)


Random.org chosen comment #3!! Congratulations!

This book brings warm memories of my childhood. I remember daily when I went out to play outside with my cousins, when the street lights came one, we had to go home. Being an active child, I disliked taking a bath but my mother assured me that I will sleep better at night if I do.

This book is about a boy named Mike and his dog Tyke. They love to play outside but doesn’t want the night to end. Mike came up with excuses why he doesn’t want to go home and take a bath. From hiding to covering in mud so his mother wouldn’t notice. From superman to viking costumes, his mother noticed him!

Ths book comes with beautiful color in a 35 pages paperback and have 3-5 sentences on each page, easy on the eyes of all ages. I love this book because it catch my boys’ eyes as they see different costumes on Mike’s back. My 4 year old is in love with superheroes. He literally laughed when I said batman and spiderman. My 23 month old tried to mimic me because I was signing along to them.

So do you want to hear the best new? Yes, a GIVEAWAY!

First things first. My rule is really simple.


Mandatory Entry:

Go here and tell me something that you learn from the website

Extra Entry:

Follow me via GFC
Follow me on Twitter – @4evamamii
Tweet about this giveaway (4x a day) – #Win a children’s book from @4evamamii and butidontwanna.net http://tinyurl.com/4xyjvl9 Ends 8/14 #giveaway


This giveaway would be open to U.S. and Canada and runs from Aug 8th to 14th! As always, I will be choosing a winner from random.org and the winner will have 48 hours to respond before another winner to be chosen!

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Many thanks to Bohlsen PR for the opportunity to review this book.
4 thoughts on “Book Blog Tour: But I Don’t Wanna Take a Bath! Review + Giveaway (Ends 8/14th)

  1. just visited the website for “but I don't wanna take a bath” > what I learned was a bit about the author. I learned that auhor is Mildred Pope, who is a mother and grandmother with a diverse background. I learned that she resides in the Atlanta Metro area however is originally from Athens, Ga and has her own real estate company as well she is a substiture teacher.
    ~Daphne (aka MushyMamma)

  2. Mildred Pope is the author. She is a mother or 3 and a grandparent of 7. She retired from AT&T after 25 yrs. She subsitute teaches for Dekalb county. But I Don't wanna take a bath is the first bool on her Mike & Tyke series

  3. just visited the website for “but I don't wanna take a bath” > what I learned was a bit about the author. I learned that auhor is Mildred Pope, who is a mother and grandmother with a diverse background. I learned that she resides in the Atlanta Metro area however is originally from Athens, Ga and has her own real estate company as well she is a substiture teacher.
    ~Daphne (aka MushyMamma)

Leave a Reply

