Random thoughts of Linda

Kaden 

It hit slowly that I’m a mother of three boys. THREE! What the heck am i going to do with those boys? LOL. I guess I’m blessed, in every way possible because I love them so much it hurts. Fortunately for me, that my oldest is in school and I’m at home taking care of my almost 3 years old and 2 month old boys.

My 3 year old loves his baby brother, he sometimes helps me tending Kaden. Zion is a very loving toddler who is very curious and aggressive! He takes in Kaden very very well, I’m surprised because I thought he was going to be mean or do anything for attention. So far, he hasn’t. As you all know I nursed Zion for almost 2 and half years, I was so afraid of him being jealous since I plan to nurse his baby brother. But he hasn’t. So that eases my worries, whew! LOL.
Kaden came into this world weights at 5lbs and 15oz, head full of hair! He was a small baby, compared to his two brothers. He latched on very quickly and is a very good eater while the hospital stay. I don’t know how much he weighs now, his appointment isn’t due for several weeks now. But he’s a chunky baby. My fat boy, as I called him. He doesn’t cry much, only when he’s hungry or wants to be held.  He’s a very good baby. Sleeps through the night since I brought him home. Loves to take bath. Very alert. He loves to look at people. 
Dezmond loves his baby brother so very much. He would walk to us and give Kaden a hug. When Kaden isn’t with me, Dezmond asks where is the baby. Only to show how much he loves him. Every day when he comes home from school, he would go to Kaden and give him a kiss. He tells everyone that he looks just like him. 
It just amazes me when Kaden was born, he looked just like Dezmond but when he gets big, he looks just like Zion. Oh yes, he’s a perfect mix of his brothers! But Kaden looks just like me and Zion. Dezmond like his father. I love my three little men. I would do anything for them, if I have to!
Onto other things, I have several giveaways lining up but they will be posted late, maybe at the end of this month when Dezmond is on his summer break. I always get up around 5 to 6am because Kaden wants to play or eat. I rarely get nap.   I always get tired as the night go on.  Oh, the benefits of stay at home mommy! 🙂
Toddles,
Linda
One thought on “Random thoughts of Linda

  1. Finally – an update 🙂
    Blessings to your family on your beautiful little boy!!! Believe me, Miss V is 8 months old and I still have my moments where I'm like “THREE KIDS???!!!??” but I wouldn't change a thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

