a Proud Mom moment – No More Sippy Cup!

It was after midnight when I suddenly forgot Zion’s sippy cup at my uncle’s house in Maryland about 30 minutes away from my dad’s house.. I was a bit worried because he hasn’t masted at holding a cup on his own.

And then that morning, Zion walked to me and said Mommy,  I want a drink and handed me a glass cup. I looked at him, a little bit worried so I went ahead and poured juice in his cup and gave it to him. He smiled at me and took a sip with two hands, with my assistance of course! 
And he’s on his own.. holding a cup with one hand! 
Thank god.. Now if he’s potty trained, (he’s very stubborn and refuses to use the potty), its a deal done!
I love this boy!
One thought on “a Proud Mom moment – No More Sippy Cup!

Leave a Reply

