Kmart Decorate It Forward #Gveaway #Smiley360 (Ends 12/1)

Congrats to commenter #34, Evelyn!

‘Tis The Season!
Oh, to be jolly!

I’m excited because this is my favorite holiday of all time. I’m excited to see the faces of my boys lighten up when they wake up and run to the living room and see all the presents laying out for them! I’m more excited because it’s Kaden’s 1st christmas this year!

Christmas decorations, cards, professional pictures to be taken to send to your relatives far away! Oh and fun crafts with your children. Baking goodies. Candles/warmers burning throughout the house! A crispy, yet cold outside. Beautiful leaves on the ground. Blankets, coats, hats, gloves on during christmas parades. Oh, yes this is my favorite holiday of all time!

Smiley360 and Kmart gave me an opportunity to go to Kmart and sent me a $15 giftcard to buy christmas decorations. The thing I saw when I walked in was this christmas tree facing the front store. Oh it’s beautiful! I walked to the shop where they have the whole decors/ornaments/stuff on that floor.

I was in an awe because back then when I was little, they didnt have this many selections in my entire life. I was having fun checking them out. Here I stand, thinking what a $15 giftcard could buy. Oh, the light bulb came on. I wanted something creative and cheap. Being a smart shopper I am, I looked for ribbons so that I could make my own wreath. I have always wanted to make one since I looked at Pinterest. I bought 3 ribbons and a box of shattered proof ornaments.

I could tell you how excited I was when I arrived home to make my own wreath. Sorry no picture of stuff needed to make a wreath. Couldn’t you tell I was very excited. This was my very first do-it-yourself project. I took a metal hanger from my closet. I stretched the triangle parts, lined them and then folded in to make it look small because it was huge. Since my front door is small, it was just perfect! I took out my glue gun (didnt know how fun it is!) I cut the ribbons and made 3 bows of each colors. But before I do that, I wrapped the hanger with a blue ribbon so I can insert the bows on it. Then after it’s said and done, I glue gunned the ornaments together and then put it on the front of the bows. I also made stems on the bottom of the bows. Oh, it was a fun project! 
Here is the finished wreath I made! 
Beautiful, isnt it?! 
oh and another fun part about this post…. is that Kmart and Smiley360 has given me an opportunity to give a $15 Kmart giftcard to one of my readers so you can buy your holiday decors! How cool is that!!
Mandatory Entry: What can you buy with $15 Kmart giftcard?
Extra Entries
1. Follow me via Twitter – @4evamamii
2. Follow my facebook page – My 2 Crazy Curls
3. Follow me via GFC
4. Tweet: #win a $15 @Kmart giftcard via @4evamamii & @Smiley360 #giveaway #win #smiley360 #kmart Ends 12/1 http://tinyurl.com/c3vyd98 (unlimited tweets)
5. comment on any non-giveaway posts and tell me which you comment on.

A winner will be selected via random.org and will be announced here on the blog, facebook and/or twitter. A winner must respond within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway will end on 12/1 at 11:59 PM. 

Disclaimer: I was given a giftcard by Kmart and Smiley360 to do a giveaway. As always, all the opinions are 100% my own.

91 thoughts on “Kmart Decorate It Forward #Gveaway #Smiley360 (Ends 12/1)

Leave a Reply

