Borax 20 Mule: #Review & #Giveaway Ends 2.2

What would you do if you are out of store brought laundry detergent or dishwashing detergent? Have you ever thought of making your own detergents using Borax? I heard so many good things about this product. Starting last year I have always wanted to try to make my own laundry detergent but kept putting it off. One, becasue I’m afraid if I try it and fail again, there is no chance that I will try again after that first attempt. But I tried it and fell in love!

What is Borax? it’s 100% natural mineral from the earth. Once removed from the ground it is washed, dried and boxed for consumers. So absolutely nothing is added. No phosphates, chlorine, or other additive chemicals. I love it.

Since I have become frugal, I’m always on the hunt to find ways to make things on my own. I just cannot justify spending $$ on items that I know how to do with my own hands. Before thanksgiving, I made my own dishwashing detergent. And oh my gosh, I didn’t realize how easy it is! 4 ingredients to make and you are done.

Homemade Dishwashing Detergent using Borax, Washing Soda, Citrus Acid and Lemon essential oil.

Borax naturally softens hard water, which protects your detergent – so it can maximize cleaning power.  It is a cleaner clothes than detergent alone. To boost your laundry detergent, just add 1/2 cup of Borax to every load, along with your regular detergent. It naturally softens hard water and improves your detergent’s cleaning power. There are different ways to use borax, just not laundry detergent.

If you want to learn more about 20 Mule Team Borax. I guarantee you that you will never go back. I did and  didnt look back ever since. I just love this product so much.

Here is the fun part!

A chance to win a coupon of box of 20 mule team borax.

Mandatory Entry:

What would you like to make this with?

Extra Entries:

Follow @4evamamii

Follow me via GFC

Like My 2 Crazy Curls – a facebook page

Follow Miss.Brooks – a pinterest page

Tweet: (4 times a day) #win a @Borax coupon via @4evamamii ends 2/2 http://tinyurl.com/bz3rqp5  #Borax & #My2CrazyCurlsBoraxContest #giveaway

Comment on my non-giveaway posts and post where you comment.

Have fun and good luck!

A winner will be selected via random.org and will be announced here on the blog, facebook and/or twitter. A winner must respond within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway will end on 2/2 at 11:59 PM. 

Disclaimer: Borax provided a free sample of their product so I could review them. However, all of the opinions expressed here are my own.

Congrats #21 –  Tina!!

83 thoughts on “Borax 20 Mule: #Review & #Giveaway Ends 2.2

Leave a Reply

