Gardening: Herbs!

For the longest I wanted to grow my own herbs but I couldnt wrap my head on how/where to get started. I got 3 seeds from Bing through Klout Perks last year. It’s sitting in my cabinet, waiting to be thrived!

I collect baby glass jars and I have many uses for them. How fabulous would it be if I grow herbs in those jars indoor, to save up spaces. I have no idea where to put them, but I’m sure it’s out of the reach of my boys’ little hands! 🙂

I will let you know the progress of the herbs as soon as I get the potting soils!

Disclaimer: I got the free samples from Bing through Klout Perks. As always, opinions/thoughts are 100% my own.

7 thoughts on “Gardening: Herbs!

  1. I have an herb garden out back with rosemary, thyme, oregano, chives, garlic onion chives, peppermint, sweet mint, and basil. I also grow chocolate cherry tomatoes, red bell peppers, jalapeno peppers, habenaro peppers, and cayenne peppers. I plan on doing a big garden this year…last year was my first time and I loved eating fresh from the garden!

  2. I have raised garden bed, plus a patio herb garden, not to mention my f-i-l raises a huge garden every year… I love fresh herbs/veggies/fruits! You'll love growing your own herbs!

Leave a comment