Jan 25th CVS Trip

Those that knows me know that I ‘m a hardcore/strategic couponer. I stock up with alot of neccessities last year that I don’t really need to buy anything else for at least a year but few items I’d like to stock up on. But last week there was a glitch, a glitch that I’m lucked out. I scored 12 nivea creme tins at CVS for $1.49 after I rolled my previous extra care bucks as known as ECB and got back $30 in ECB. A huge moneymaker there. Read here.

I wanted to show you how I broke down using the huge ECB and coupons. This week, they had charmin toilet papers on sale for buying $30 worth in products and get a $10 CVS cash card. Plus I want to get money back from Ibotta –  ( a fun new app that: pays you cash for buying your favorite products in the store, has tons of great offers on products you buy all the time, and lets you transfer your earnings into PayPal or donate to any school in America or United Way) So you just basically pick which store you bought the items at and then upload a receipt using your phone and scan the barcode from the products you bought. Pretty easy isnt it!

The breakdown will provide after the pictures:

To use a huge $30 ECB, you are looking for items that produces ECB or cvs cash card. In this picture thats what I did. They all produced ECBS and cvs cash card.

3 Charmins – $9.99 = $29.98
1 Ladyspeedstick – $2.99
1 Speedstick – $2.99
1 Colgate toothpaste – $3
1 Colgate rinse – $3
2 Crest toothpastes – $5.98

Total OOP:  $47.93

Coupons I used:

$30 ECB
$6 ECB
(2) $1/1 speedstick coupons
$.50/1 colgate toothpaste
(2) $.50/1 crest toothpaste

Total OOP plus tax: $8.15 and used previous cvs cash card, so nothing out of my pocket! and got back $10 CVS cash card for charmin, $6 ecb for speedstick/colgate and $4 ecb for crest. Plus I got back $2 from Ibotta for doing colgate toothpaste and rinse.

3 thoughts on “Jan 25th CVS Trip

Leave a comment